Donate Now Goal amount for this year: 4030 EUR, Received: 40 EUR (1%)
(*Donation progressbar standing is unconfirmed.)
If you have donated, comment in this: donation thread, so we may review it.
Unfortunately we've lost the ability to generate ad revenue, because of some links to copyrighted content, which were posted by certain members, so now we solely depend on donations to keep this site running.
Please support the website with your donation.

Any donation will help!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Let's find the new Alizée! | The Eastern European Alizée Project 2013

Amélie's Fed Up in Autumn lapinschous's Avatar

Default Let's find the new Alizée! | The Eastern European Alizée Project 2013

As Scruffy mentionned in a thread at AAm the fact that the golden era of the first two albums is now long gone is a real problem when it comes to reach a new public . This reminds me that I forgot to tell you guys the project i've set up.

As you guys may know I'm a medical student from the university of bordeaux in france, but the thing is I've been sent to Romania as part of a european student exchange program until this fall (I'm forced to study in english and that also really improved my proficiency) . But as surprising as it may sound I'm starting to like this place (I can afford to live a few hundred meters away from the sea and eat everyday at the restaurant :p ... and students are allowed to take care of patients in hospitals as soon as the first year while you've got to wait till 3rd year in france) ... But I actually have the possibility of extending this trial period in romania so that I will stay 3 or more years here before coming back to France . Here comes my plan : I became friends with a german dude studying here who happened to be really interested in Alizée when I first lent him my HDD full of Zée stuff ... I can now safely say that he's a real fan even though he's relying on me to get news about her as he's not registered on any board. . .